ACT I, scene i, p8

11/11/2010 at 11:19 am Leave a comment

PAN scraps. not worth a mention. Yours to keep chief.

LIONEL The pleasure’s mine.

RANDOLPH nicely played – who’s thirsty then? More wine?

DULCIE take a number

RANDOLPH I’ll take two

KEN Count it – bring the bottle! Top shelf.

DULCIE here’s trouble, mixing the grain and the grape

KEN hardly a struggle, my thirst speaks for me

RANDOLPH cards all shuffled? Deal aways then- ain’t got all night. Oh wait – yeah we do! But I may find my priorities quicken if those ladies at the bar keep looking my direction.

DULCIE is that what you call it?

PAN who’s in? pay your fees and open the bidding. I got two

LIONEL Let’s look at that for mine. Two from me.

[use tags to help navigate this document]

Entry filed under: Act I scene i, New Work, Sydney THEATRE. Tags: , .

ACT I, scene i, p7 ACT I, scene ii, p1

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Your email address is private and will not be passed on to a 3rd party.

Join 1,381 other followers

on twitter

contact author:

VICTOR SANCZ vassanc [AT] gmail.com

since 2009

  • 25,680 hits

