ACT I, scene i, p6

31/10/2010 at 7:44 pm Leave a comment

I, i, 6

[FRANK & RANDOLPH return down the stairs.]

FRANK: And thank you Randy you have made me a very happy man.

RANDOLPH Right back at you cowboy.

FRANK Call me Frank, will ya. Why don’t you make yourself at home. Lionel – give this bloke whatever he needs, his money’s no good here.

LIONEL yeah, I already told him.

[Meanwhile FRANK has opened up an envelope & spread some cocaine onto the bar, which he then divides up into little piles with a straight razor he pulls from his pocket, before tasting some with the end of his finger.]

SHARON I hope you cleaned that thing first. Who knows where it’s been?

[FRANK snaps the razor closed & puts down on the bar.]

FRANK of course

SHARON I meant your finger.

FRANK Don’t get fuck’n cocky, slut.

SHARON Around here? What are the chances of that?

FRANK Ladies first.

[The girls sample the coke. PAN has begun playing one of his pipes softly. RANDOLPH passes LIONEL some money.]

RANDOLPH For your trouble, my good man. Keep’em comin. Now – who’s up for some of this Texas Stud, huh?

DULCIE I’ll play a hand

RANDOLPH Who says I’m talking cards?

DULCIE Who says I am? Play two up around these parts.

RANDOLPH Well if we wasn’t in such esteemed company I might reply something different. Besides I’m from Altanta. What about you Frank?

FRANK I’ll have a crack.

RANDOLPH That’s the spirit – What about you, kid?

LIONEL [shakes his head] House rules.

RANDOLPH the old lady got you all wrapped up huh? I hear that-

FRANK nothing like that mate. Good lad. Have a pick-me-up, Len.

[Frank heads over to the table and pulls up a chair]

LIONEL [under his breath] No problem Franky.

Entry filed under: Act I scene i, New Work, Sydney THEATRE. Tags: , .

ACT I, scene i, p5 ACT I, scene i, p7

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Your email address is private and will not be passed on to a 3rd party.

Join 1,382 other followers

on twitter

contact author:

VICTOR SANCZ vassanc [AT] gmail.com

since 2009

  • 25,780 hits

